Death That Signifies Life

Posted: 08022011 in Memoirs

There are certain claims that a person would see a white light as they die. I guess I have to uphold that one since I have in fact experienced death not two weeks ago.

No wait, if I’m already dead, shouldn’t I be up in heaven, playing a harp, singing with the angels, feeling warm in God’s embrace and not writing another one of my sick compositions?

Well, I’m afraid that’s not the way it has to be, but to make the long story short, I “died” of “drowning.” Yes, in fact, I was submerged in a tub for a few seconds and the old me was buried in the water grave.

Imagine a rag full of dirt dipped in water. You would notice that all impurities are left in the water while the rag comes out clean. Therefore, as I rose out of the water, I never felt much alive since I knew then that I am rid of all the impurities and now have the Real Spirit, which is a real deal since that would be my token for the next chapter of my life.

Unless this is further explained, this would appear as if I am just another “lost soul” trying to find the light towards heaven. This is not so since I already FOUND the light. My “death” is more like the dawning of the rest of my life.

Bottom line, it’s just the death and burial of my old sinful self in a watery grave to wash the past away, as I have accepted the Christ as my Savior and King. If ever I get to experience physical death, it no longer matters since I know that my spirit will only be put into a deep sleep as I await the call for the coming of the King of kings.

What's on your mind?